logo of blechtrottel.net blechtrottel.net
deutsch

logos

One of the major challenges in designing a website is the logo. If you work on paper you are easily enticed to work with complicated colour gradients and other effects and intricacies that work only on high-quality glossy paper with special colours.

But everyday life in an office is different. As an integral part of a company's corporate identity the logo has to appear on every piece of paper, i.e. calling cards, paper, faxes, as well as on metal signs and all sorts of merchandise products and, of course, in the internet, and that in many different sizes. Thus, the most impressive of graphics can easily become an unattractive blot.

After several training courses blechtrottel brodaktschns have neither become specialists in graphic design nor experts in typography, but we have learned a few things from professionals, which we would like to pass on. Which expectations should a decent logo meet?

Desktop

If, after all these examples, you simply cannot get enough of blechtrottel brodaktschns' logo you can download our wallpaper. :-)
desktop by blechtrottel brodaktschns

logo blechtrottel.net blechtrottel.net
English

logos

Eine der größten hürden bei der gestaltung einer website ist das logo. Auf papier ist die verlockung groß, mit komplizierten farbverläufen und effekten bzw. feinheiten zu arbeiten, die nur auf hochwertigen hochglanzpapieren mit entsprechenden spezialfarben funktionieren.

Wie schaut aber der büroalltag aus? Als wesentlicher bestandteil der corporate identity soll das logo jede drucksorte zieren, muss also auf visitenkarten, normalpapier, faxe, aber auch auf metallschilder und alle arten von merchandise produkten und natürlich ins internet, noch dazu in verschiedensten größen. Schnell kann dann aus der beeindruckendsten grafik ein wenig ansprechender fleck werden.

Im rahmen diverser ausbildungskurse wurde aus den blechtrottel brodaktschns zwar weder ein grafikbüro noch eine typografie-expertenrunde, doch durften wir von professionalisten einige dinge lernen, die wir gerne weitergeben möchten. Welche ansprüche sollte man also an ein logo stellen?

desktop

Wer jetzt vor lauter beispielen nicht mehr genug vom logo der blechtrottel brodaktschns bekommen kann, dem steht ein desktophintergrund zum download zur verfügung. :-)
desktop im design der blechtrottel brodaktschns